Follow Bicycle Retailer

You are here

ABA BMX to be Shown on Versus

Published October 1, 2009

GILBERT, AZ (BRAIN)—The American Bicycle Association and Versus have agreed to televise ABA BMX events and 2009 UCI Continental events.

The ABA and its production crew have been working on these action packed events and shows for most of this season. The ABA is excited to bring all the action to the fans and households across the USA.

The ABA has been experiencing steady growth in membership and will continue growing and building upon the great success of BMX racing's 2008 Olympic debut. The ABA and Versus Network will deliver over 10 hours of programming to an audience of over 56 million homes. With BMX racing emerging as the newest Olympic action sport in 2008, and with the American’s claiming three of the first six BMX Olympic medals ever awarded, the ABA is poised for tremendous growth leading up to the 2012 Olympics in London.

The televised race series will focus on the UCI events to be aired on the following dates:

VERSUS - Mon 09/28/2009 4:30 PM -- Eastern

VERSUS - Mon 10/05/2009 4:30 PM -- Eastern

VERSUS - Mon 10/12/2009 5:00 PM -- Eastern

VERSUS - Mon 10/19/2009 5:00 PM -- Eastern

VERSUS - Mon 10/26/2009 5:00 PM -- Eastern

VERSUS - Mon 11/02/2009 5:00 PM -- Eastern

VERSUS - Mon 11/09/2009 5:00 PM -- Eastern

VERSUS - Mon 11/16/2009 5:00 PM -- Eastern

VERSUS - Mon 11/23/2009 5:00 PM -- Eastern

VERSUS - Mon 11/30/2009 5:00 PM -- Eastern

Join the Conversation