Follow Bicycle Retailer

Opinion

Posted April 24, 2012

A move to embrace non-enthusiast categories may turn out to be a pretty big deal.

Posted in Opinion/Analysis
Posted April 20, 2012

BLC-style meetings can act as industry-wide catalysts for change.

Posted in Opinion/Analysis
Posted April 20, 2012

Communities across the USA are stepping up to create bike-friendly communities on their own

Posted in Opinion/Analysis
Posted April 17, 2012

We've had 20 years of zero net growth in this industry. So what are we going to do about it?

Posted in Opinion/Analysis
Posted April 13, 2012

A Kansas retailer responds to Rick Vosper's blog

Posted in Opinion/Analysis
Posted April 11, 2012

Why do companies keep advertising bikes that 99% of consumers don't buy in magazines that 99% of consumers don't read?

Posted in Opinion/Analysis
Posted April 10, 2012

What the bike biz has to teach Mad Men's Don Draper about the cutting-edge discipline of Content Marketing.

Posted in Opinion/Analysis
Posted March 26, 2012

The press is working up a head of steam towards another round of stories about how the Usual Suspects did not invent the mountain bike.

Posted in Opinion/Analysis
Posted March 22, 2012

An urban cycling apparel maker responds to Rick Vosper's blog about Levi's.

Posted in Opinion/Analysis
Posted March 19, 2012

In much of the third world bicycles are capital equipment. You can change a life for $150.

Posted in Opinion/Analysis
Posted March 14, 2012

Periodically some corporate giant decides to step into the bike business to show us rubes how it's done.

Posted in Opinion/Analysis
Posted March 13, 2012

I’m turning into That Guy I Used to Hate … The Expert Counselor.

Posted in Opinion/Analysis
Posted March 13, 2012

Let's put $15 million per year back into retailer's pockets, and $7.5 million into advocacy's

Posted in Opinion/Analysis
Posted March 13, 2012

It took a diagnosis of metastatic cancer to turn me into an optimist.

Posted in Opinion/Analysis
Posted March 8, 2012

The most encouraging industry trend in the past two decades has nothing to do with products. It’s the increase in industry advocacy awareness and the closely related rise of Bikes Belong.

Posted in Opinion/Analysis
Posted January 27, 2012

Dear Readers, There’s been some confusion among our readers about recent changes to our website, so I wanted to let you know what we’re doing and what we’re planning.

Posted in Opinion/Analysis
Posted January 24, 2012

With tongue firmly in cheek, a wheelbuilder makes the case for ceramic bearings.

Posted in Opinion/Analysis
Posted January 9, 2012

Why are all bike taillights cheap pieces of crap?

Posted in Opinion/Analysis
Posted January 4, 2012

Mr. McQuaid, are you listening?

Posted in Opinion/Analysis
Posted January 4, 2012

The owner of neuvationcycling.com weighs in on the brick-and-mortar vs. online debate

Posted in Opinion/Analysis

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Opinion/Analysis