You are here

Voting opens for 2017 inductees to Mountain Bike Hall of Fame

Published June 19, 2017

FAIRFAX, Calif. (BRIAN) — The Mountain Bike Hall of Fame nominating committee has made its selections for the MBHOF ballot for this year’s inductees. Voting opened and will continue until midnight July 15.

This year’s nominees are:

-Brent Foes, founder, Foes Racing

-Giovanna Bonazzi, DH racer

-Josh Bender, freerider

-Ken Chlouber, founder, Leadville Trail 100 MTB race

-Mark Norstad, founder/owner, Paragon Machine Works

-Stan Koziatek, co-founder, Stan’s NoTubes

-Steve Peat, DH racer

-Tim Neenan, framebuilder/product developer

-Tym Manley & Steve Behr, partners/founders of Mountain Biking UK (MBUK)

-Wolfgang Renner, manufacturer, journalist, race organizer, traveler and 3-D photographer

Ballot statements for each nominee are now at the MBHOF website

The voting period is from June 15 to July 15. Members of the MBHOF can cast their votes. The new inductees will be announced August 1.

The induction ceremony will take place Sept. 22-23, as part of the Hall of Fame weekend in Fairfax, California, at the Mountain Bike Hall of Fame.

The weekend will include celebrity rides on the trails of Mt. Tamalpais. The induction ceremony will be Saturday night. 

Topics associated with this article: Awards

Join the Conversation