You are here

Four Voted to MTB Hall of Fame

Published August 7, 2009

CRESTED BUTTE, CO (BRAIN)—The 2009 inductees to the Mountain Bike Hall of Fame include Anne-Caroline Chausson (Racing History), Colorado Plateau Mountain Bike Assocation (Advocacy), The Larkspur Canyon Gang (Pioneers) and Dave Garoutte (Pioneers).

Chausson was a famous European racer; COPMOBA is an advocacy group out of Colorado; the Larkspur Canyon Gang are Marin County mountain biking pioneers who inspired the likes of Joe Breeze and Gary Fisher; and Dave Garoutte was another Marin pioneer.

Elected by a vote of past Hall of Fame Inductees and current Hall of Fame members, these four will be welcomed into the Hall on Wednesday, September 23. The Induction Ceremony will be held at 6 p.m. during the Interbike Show at the Sand’s Expo and Convention Center immediately following the first day of the indoor show. All Interbike attendees as well as the public are invited.

Topics associated with this article: Events

Join the Conversation