You are here

Specialized, FSA join WFSGI's Bike Committee

Published April 10, 2011

LAGUNA HILLS, CA (BRAIN) — Claudio Marra (Full Speed Ahead) and Mark Schroeder (Specialized) have joined the newly created Bicycle Technical Committee of the World Federation of the Sporting Goods Industry (WFSGI).

Marra and Schroeder will hold the positions of vice chairmen supporting chairman Dirk Bruynseraede (Ridley Bikes). The Bicycle Technical Committee will mainly handle the all businesses related to the Union Cycliste Internationale (UCI) and other technical related issues such as standards and regulations.

The 26 WFSGI bicycle members (in alphabetical order):

  • 3T Cycling Srl
  • Accell Group N.V.
  • Advanced Sports Inc
  • AeroDesign
  • Argon 18
  • BMC Trading AG
  • Canyon Bicycles GmbH
  • Cervélo
  • Cicli Esperia SPA
  • Cicli Pinarello S.p.A.
  • Colnago Ernesto E C. SRL
  • Dorel Industries Inc. (Cannondale/DT Bicycles)
  • DT Swiss
  • Easton-Bell Sports, Inc.
  • Felt Bicycles
  • Fuji Bikes
  • Full Speed Ahead
  • Giant Manufacturing Co. Ltd.
  • Race Productions N.V. (Ridley bikes)
  • Rotor Bike Components
  • Scott Sports SA
  • Shimano Inc
  • Specialized
  • SRAM
  • Trek
  • Wilier Triestina SPA


Join the Conversation