You are here

Rusch and Overend join honorary board

Published October 15, 2012

SANTA FE, NM (BRAIN) — Legendary mountain bike racer Ned Overend is joining IMBA's honorary board, while racer Rebecca Rusch, already a member of the board, is taling over as its chair.

Other members of the board include Hill Abell, Lance Armstrong, John Burke, Stan Day, Juliana Furtado, Levi Leipheimer, Hans Rey, Mike Sinyard, Travis Stork and Dave Wiens.

Overend is a four-time NORBA national championships and winner of the first-ever UCI World Championships. He remains a member of Specialized R&D team and captains the company's cross-country race squad.

Rusch is the four-time champion and course record holder of the Leadville Trail 100 and a three-time winner of the 24-hour Solo World Championship. Rusch also organizes a series of female ride initiatives called the SRAM Gold Rusch Tour, an event that combines race & training clinics at major bike events, female media camps and an all-girls MTB camp in her hometown of Ketchum, Idaho.


Topics associated with this article: Advocacy/Non-profits

Join the Conversation