You are here

Three new members named to USA Cycling Board of Directors

Published December 12, 2016

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. (BRAIN) — USA Cycling has announced three new members of its Board of Directors.

Stephen Ettinger, Beth Hernandez, and Arielle Verhaaren were elected as sport committee representatives to the board during the annual sport committee meetings held October 31 - November 1 here.

 "USA Cycling is in an important period of rapid change and progress. Insights from our members, athletes and industry partners are critical to driving further improvement in the services and support we offer. I look forward to their contributions alongside our valued board members," said Bob Stapleton, the chairman of the board

The three new members begin their four-year terms on Monday, December 12.

Ettinger has been involved with competitive mountain biking from the grassroots level through to international, professional competition. 

Hernandez is a four-time national champion on the track who also brings a decade of experience in public health and the non-profit sector.

Verhaaren, who will finish her MBA this February, retired from professional BMX racing in 2013 after starting out as a five year old racer and eventually becoming the first American woman to win a UCI BMX Supercross World Cup.

Join the Conversation