You are here

BPSA creates electric bike committee

Published August 12, 2014

BOULDER, Colo. (BRAIN) — The Bicycle Product Suppliers Association has created an electric bicycle committee, chaired by Larry Pizzi, president of Accell North America's Currie Technologies.

The committee will meet by teleconference the week before Interbike to set priorities for work on statistics, safety and legal/legislative issues. 

“Our main goal is to establish a common and unified ‘electric bicycle’ voice amongst the supplier community,” Pizzi said. “Now that we have a representative group of suppliers and manufacturers, we can set specific goals and take action.”

Besides Pizzi, committee members include: Darren Snyder from Trek, Chad Price from Specialized, John Munhall from Giant, Zach Krapfl from Felt, Don DiCostanzo from Pedego, Jeffrey Young from Shimano, Claudia Wasko from Bosch and Rob Cappucci from SRAM.



Topics associated with this article: Electric bike

Join the Conversation