You are here

Final four bid cities announced for cyclocross nationals

Published November 7, 2014

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. (BRAIN) — USA Cycling has announced the four finalists to host the 2017 and 2018 Cyclo-cross National Championships, a list that has been narrowed from 11 applicants. Two of the final four cities will be awarded one-year championship contracts to host the 2017 and 2018 National Championships.

The finalists are: Bend, Oregon; Hartford, Connecticut; Louisville, Kentucky; and Reno, Nevada.

USA Cycling will finish site visits in the next month and will announce the final location selection before the 2015 Cyclo-cross National Championships, which are being held in Austin, Texas, in January. The 2016 'cross nats are being held in Asheville, North Carolina.

Topics associated with this article: Racing & Sponsorship

Join the Conversation